The Skinny: Modestep – the London-based electro-rock hybrid band consisting of brothers Josh (vocals, keyboards) and Tony Friend (DJ, guitar), Pat Lundy (drums) and Kyle Deek (lead guitar) – premiered a new track, “Rainbow” featuring Dutch electro-hip hop duo The Partysquad, via their SoundCloud. “Rainbow,” a tune Modestep describe as a tribute to the American party sound but dipped in London flavor, is a dancehall-influenced number that’s contagious but off-the-planet danceable.

“Rainbow” is featured on the quartet’s forthcoming sophomore album London Road, out May 26 via Max Records/INgrooves. London Road–available now for pre-order at iTunes–comes complete with 12 intense, bass-laden tracks, all produced by Josh and Tony, who expand upon their rock, dubstep and electro hybrid sound to create a homage to their hometown. “Rainbow” follows the album’s lead single “Machines,” for which it svideo, co-produced/directed by Modestep, was just released – view it now here!

London Road Track Listing:

01. Damien (Modestep & Funtcase)
02. Make You Mine (Modestep & Teddy Killerz)
03. Machines
04. On Our Own (Modestep & Culprate)
05. Feel Alive
06. Rainbow (Modestep & The Partysquad)
07. Snake
08. Nightbus Home
09. Seams
10. Sing (Modestep & Trolley Snatcha)
11. Circles (Modestep & Skindred)
12. Game Over (Modestep & Rude Kid ft. Big Narstie, Dialect, Discarda, Flowdan, Frisco & LayZ)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.