The Skinny: Prog metallers Leprous are set to release their newest studio album The Congregation on May 25th, 2015 in Europe and June 2nd, 2015 in North America via InsideOutMusic. The Norwegian act is therefore now debuting another new song off the upcoming album. Check out the intense track “Rewind” just above!

Leprous checked in to comment about “Rewind” as follows: “‘Rewind’ is of the more dynamic songs of the album. It kind of shows everything that Leprous is about within 7 minutes, while still having a powerful and focused foundation. Not to mention it’s rather catchy.”

The Congregation Track Listing:

01. The Price
02. Third Law
03. Rewind
04. The Flood
05. Triumphant
06. Within My Fence
07. Red
08. Slave
09. Moon
10. Down
11. Lower


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.