The Skinny: If you’ve been saying your “Hail Marys” and praying for another new song from metal alchemists Iwrestledabearonce, well those prayers have been answered. The band has again shared a brand new song from Hail Mary, out June 16 via Artery Recordings, and you are about to listen to it. The song is called “Wade in the Water.”

Ever have your brain removed from your skull, have it scrambled, and then put back inside your cranium? No, you probably haven’t. But this song pretty much mimics how we think that scenario would feel, since it ping-pongs back and forth with reckless, metallic abandon.

Hail Mary Track Listing:

01. Gift of Death
02. Remain Clam
03. Green Eyes
04. Erase it All
05. Curse the Spot
06. Doomed to Fail Pt 1
07. Doomed to Fail Pt 2
08. Killed to Death
09. Trips
10. Man of Virtue
11. Carbon Copy
12. Wade in the Water
13. We All Float Down Here
14. Your God Is Too Small


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.