The Skinny: We’re some lucky people as Pittsburgh, PA-based hardcore quartet, HYENA, have opted to exclusively premiere their brand new EP, I Have No Mouth, and I Must Scream, via PureGrainAudio. These lads may be unsigned, but that hasn’t kept them from pulling out all the stops for this release… check it out!

Composed of Kevin Tuite (vocals), Jimmy Howell (guitar), Andrew Gentle (bass), and Zac Dranko (drums), HYENA, who originally formed in 2011, offer up some bad-ass sludge-tinged hardcore. Originally dubbed New Vegas, the guys changed their name to HYENA as recently as 2015. I Have No Mouth, and I Must Scream is easily their most abrasive, angry, and dynamic album to date, and we dig that shit – pick up the EP on June 9th, 2015.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.