The Skinny: Paper + Plastick are gearing up to release the first album from We Are The Union in three years and have now posted a stream of the second single “The Kings of Chords” – listen to it above!

The EP, entitled Keep It Down shall be released digitally, on CD and on Vinyl on 15 May 2015. Each vinyl preorder will receive a digital copy in advance of the release date. To promote the release of the EP the band shall be embarking on a short tour (including a performance at Bled Fest, full dates and ticket information below).

Keep It Down Track Listing:

01. Call In Dead
02. The Dreams That You Forgot
03. My Whole Life Is A Dark Room
04. Burnout (Originally by Green Day)
05. The King Of Chords
06. Bury Me

Tour Dates:

05/22 – Cleveland, OH @ Mahall’s
05/23 – Howell, MI @ Bled Fest w/ Modern Baseball, Real Friends, Hit The Lights
05/24 – Chicago, IL @ Beat Kitchen w/ Still Alive


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.