The Skinny: Armed and dangerous and with feet planted firmly in the soil on extreme metal’s war-torn frontline, Germany’s Dew-Scented have spent the last 23 years building a formidable reputation as diehard standard-bearers in thrash metal’s ongoing evolution. The band will continue the battle on their 10th studio album, Intermination, scheduled for release on June 30 in North America. Listen to the new song “On A Collision Course” just below.

The band stated, “Our 10th (!) studio album is completed! The record is entitled ‘Intermination’ and sounds more focused and determined than ever before. This time around, we worked with our old friend Dan Swanö (Unisound Studio) for the mix as well as with Gustavo Sazes ( for the artwork and we couldn’t be more pleased with the results we achieved. We can’t wait share the new music with all of you!”

Intermination Track Listing:

01. Declaration Of Intent (1:00)
02. On A Collision Course (3:49)
03. Scars Of Creation (3:46)
04. Affect Gravity (3:56)
05. Means To An End (4:41)
06. Ode To Extinction (4:05)
07. Demon Seed (3:48)
08. Power Surge (3:53)
09. Ruptured Perpetually (3:35)
10. Living Lies (4:19)
11. Atavistic (3:38)
12. Reborn (3:32)
13. Radiation Sickness (2:05) (Repulsion cover)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.