Download Now

Los Angeles, CA-based metal trio, Black Oil, recently signed to Sliptrick Records and will the release their newest album Resist to Exist (which will include a limited edition DVD) sometime in 2015. We recently teamed up with the band and as such are pleased to bring you this free download of their song “Callate” which features both Tony Campos (Soulfly) and Aaron Rossi (Ministry). We think you metalheads are going to dig this!

Resist to Exist is set to feature a slew of awesome talent including Raymond Herrera (Fear Factory, Archaea) drumming on the track “Revolution”. You can also expect guest spots from the likes of Tony Campos (Soulfly, Asesino, Static X), Aaron Rossi (Ministry, Ankla, Prong), Hector Guerra, Zero Elvuh, Ricardo Vignini (Stand Against Everything), and Silverio Pessoa (Combustion). If all that wasn’t enough, Cristian Machado (Ill Nino) and Logan Mader (Machine Head) were producers!


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.