In conjunction with their fourth anniversary, CVLT Nation is proud to present their sixth covers compilation of The CVLT Nation Sessions series with BLACK FLAG‘s Slip It In. This fresh take on a classic is up for exclusive streaming and free download via, and features an amazing array of BLACK FLAG tributes from Kylesa, Fange, Nightslug, Sacred Followers, Grey Widow, Sunsmasher, Augurs and Angry Gods.

Hear their interpretations of BLACK FLAG’s genre-defining offering at THIS LOCATION.

The CVLT Nation Sessions is a musical project with the aim of reinterpreting iconic music that has influenced a wide spectrum of genres, while also widening the audience for the participating bands. CVLT Nation has recruited some of its favorite underground heavy bands from around the world to record covers for free distribution and download via All mastering is done by Black Matter Mastering in Nashville, Tennessee.

BLACK FLAG Slip It In – The CVLT Nation Sessions Track Listing:

1. Sacred Followers – Slip It In
2. Kylesa – Black Coffee
3. Angry Gods – Wound Up
4. Fange – Rat’s Eyes
5. Sunsmasher – Obliteration
6. Grey Widow – The Bars
7. Nightslug – My Ghetto
8. Augurs – You’re Not Evil


I like mojitos, loud music, and David Lynch.