The Skinny: New York City’s underground legend Prime Evil are about to release their first full-length album on Inferno Records. The band has finished recording their first full-length album, Blood Curse Resurrection, composed of 10 brand new original songs written by band founders Andy Eichhorn (vocals) and Mike Usifer (guitars) – mixing the best of thrash and death metal in a raw, ferocious way that is now Prime Evil’s trademark.

Artwork has been revealed and was been made by Metal Artworks based on an original idea from Andy Eichhorn. A brand new song titled “Plague Of Humanity” is now available for streaming above.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.