The Skinny: Montreal metalcore band Now and On Earth has announced their debut album, Blacked Out, to be released on April 14 via Epitaph. Listen to “Intoxicated” a track first revealed on Epitaph’s Metalcore Summer sampler at Warped Tour last summer.

As its title suggests, Blacked Out, is a dark and dangerous affair. Blacked Out is a record that’s riddled with depression and despair and which is set in a world on the verge of collapse. The powerful force of these songs battle against that darkness, fighting against it as much as they encourage it. Blacked Out is incredibly intense, aggressive, simultaneously catchy and hook-filled. Now and On Earth’s signature sound is underpinned by neo-classical instrumentation, making the songs all that more epic and widescreen.

Blacked Out Track Listing:

01. Intoxicated
02. Majesty
03. All Direction
04. Overtime
05. No Way Out
06. Blacked Out
07. All On You
08. Catch You When You Fall
09. Vicious Circles
10. Interlude
11. Lust Over Loyalty
12. Your Number Is Up


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.