It has been more than ten long years since the blackened thrash metal mongers Gehennah released any new material, but that has now changed. Metal Police, the band’s latest effort, is a molten slab of blackened thrash n’ roll that is guaranteed to get necks snapping all over the globe.

Clocking in at just over 30 minutes, this raw, dirty, tour-de-force disc is packed to the gills with chugging, headbanging rhythms, and tasteful leads. “Mr. Violence” has a brutal, face-melting voice that compliments the metallic assault perfectly with an overall rawness that gives the music a serious, old school thrash feel that’s impossible not to dig.

Lyrically, Gehennah tend to be a bit juvenile, a perfect example of which can be found on “Carve Off Your Face (And Shove It Up Your Ass),” which has the band repeating the title and throwing in a couple of “mutha fuckers” for good measure. A quick glance at the humorous song titles may put you off as well, but don’t let it fool you, musically, these guys are no joke.

Okay, so lyrics are not their strong suit, but the music is good enough that the incredible silliness can be overlooked and, at the end of the day, I think this is a solid offering from a band that knows how to kick some serious ass!

Track Listing:

01. Metal Police
02. Four Knuckle Facelift
03. Crime Career
04. Fuck ‘Em All
05. Carve Off Your Face (And Shove It Up Your Ass)
06. Black Jack Loser
07. Decibel Rebel
08. 666, Drunks & Rock n’ Roll
09. Bitch With A Bulletbelt
10. HellStorm
11. Six Pack Queen
12. Piss Off, I’m Drinking

Run Time: 32:09
Release Date: February 10, 2015

Check out the song “The Alchemist” here.