Download Now

Together, Christian Colabelli (guitar), Matt Guglielmo (drums), and Joel Monet (vocals), constitute the Long Branch, NJ-based trio, Circuitry who, on November 4, 2014, released their djent/progressive metal debut self-titled full-length album. Today, we’re excited to help this blossoming young group, by offering their song “Horizon” as a free download – check it out above.

Circuitry achieve their sound by melding varying elements of classic metalcore, death metal, appealing hooks, and more modern progressive metal a la Periphery. As evidenced on their song “Horizon,” the music speaks for itself. Merge that with a simmering live show, album artwork via John Bryan of Revolution Dream Design, cool play-through videos, and the droves of positive press, and it’s only natural for Circuitry to be looking at a bright future.

Circuitry Track Listing:

01. The One Who Knocks
02. Safe Words
03. Watch Our Shadows Cast
04. The Monster In Her Womb
05. Unplug
06. Horizon
07. Perfect Vision
08. Refractory
09. Rarefactions
10. Divorce Court
11. States of Existence


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.