The Skinny: Hardcore electro-punk band BLXPLTN have released “No Fly List,” the first single from their upcoming sophomore LP. The track is a follow-up to the band’s acclaimed debut album, Black Cop Down. For this upcoming album, the band teams up again with producer Autry Fulbright (…And You Will Know Us By The Trail of Dead) and producer Elliot Frazier(Ringo Deathstarr).

As featured on FADER, Noisey, Okayplayer and The Huffington Post, BLXPLTN are some of the quickest up-and-comers in their hometown of Austin, TX. The power trio, which includes TaSzlin Muerte (electro drums, vocals), Jonathan “Javelin” Horstmann (bass, synth, vocals) and Khattie, aka Lil K Big Q (guitar, screams), channel the energy and spirit of anarcho-punk to serve up music “that makes people smile really wide, but also feel like punching someone in the face.” (FADER)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.