The Skinny: After two successful independent releases, metalcore outfit Under Paris are pleased to announce that they have signed to Imminence Records and premiered their first single of their forthcoming full-length, Transitions. The single, entitled “At Peace,” features guest vocals from The Color Morale’s Garret Rapp and may be heard below.

Under Paris blends many elements of present day metalcore with the nostalgic, melodic songwriting of “golden age” Victory Records-era bands. The result is a catchy, heavy trip that satisfies from every angle. Vocalist Michael Alexander shows his excitement to see the band’s hard work over the past two years pay off by saying: “For the last two years we’ve all made sacrifices to keep pushing ourselves and the band to that next level and reach our goal of being signed, now that we’ve found a home with people who believe in us it’s time to make some new goals and keep pushing!”

Transitions Track Listing:

01. Shallow Graves
02. At War With Myself
03. Transitions
04. What’s The Big Deal About Alaska
05. Yoloswag#420
06. Midwest Winters
07. Devil’s Trap
08. Too Far Gone
09. At War With Myself (Reprise)
10. At Peace (Feat Garret Rapp of The Color Morale)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.