The Skinny: Sullen Waves have independently released “Seven,” the first single from the band’s debut EP Sense of Emergency on February 13, 2015. “Seven” can be streamed below and is also available on Rdio, iTunes, BandCamp, and Google Play. The EP will be available for pre-order starting on February 28 on Amazon.

Sense of Emergency was co-produced by Jaron Luksa and Alex Pratsyuk and was mixed by Jaron Luksa who has worked with Foster the People, Alabama Shakes, John Legend and more. To coincide with the release of Sense of Emergency, Sullen Waves will perform an intimate show in their hometown of Los Angeles, CA at the Viper Room on March 8.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.