Royal Thunder offer a first listen to music from the Atlanta-based outfit’s sophomore album, Crooked Doors (April 7, Relapse Records), with the song “Forget You,” which is streaming via Soundcloud – listen above.

“We are very excited to have the song ‘Forget You’ be the first song premiered off our new album Crooked Doors,” said Royal Thunder guitar player and co-founder Josh Weaver. “It makes sense for us to premiere ‘Forget You’ first, as it was one of the first songs we wrote and played out live after or last album, CVI. Thank you to everyone who has showed us love and support and made this album possible! Enjoy!”

The band have confirmed their first tour dates in support of Crooked Doors, with the band joining Halestorm for brief run in June, with more Royal Thunder dates to come.

Crooked Doors Track Listing:

01. Time Machine
02. Forget You
03. Wake Up
04. Floor
05. The Line
06. Forgive Me, Karma
07. Glow
08. Ear On The Fool
09. One Day
10. The Bear I
11. The Bear II

Tour Dates (w/ Halestorm):

06/05 – Anaheim, CA – The Grove
06/06 – San Francisco, CA – The Regency Ballroom
06/08 – Portland, OR – Roseland Theater
06/09 – Seattle, WA – Showbox SoDo
06/10 – Boise, ID – Revolution Center
06/12 – Missoula, MT – Wilma Theatre
06/13 – Spokane, WA – Knitting Factory
06/14 – Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.