The Skinny: “Dumb Bitch” is the first single off Kuzin’s debut album and it’s also what people will call you if you don’t check it out now before it blows up on the radio. It’s a return to pure rock and roll, it’s the kind of edgy that existed before that word was dulled and smoothed – it’s angry guitars and furious female vocals.

Jessica Maros (aka Kuzin) proves to be a multi-talented artist on a swift ascent like the struck chords of her surging guitars delivering their high pitched rage. It’s the clash against the contemporary music world saturated with the melancholy and the saccharine, a wake-up call, a needed slap in the face. So check out “Dumb Bitch” and don’t be one. Her debut, Cavity, will be release via Kill Canyon an indie record label & art House based in Nashville, TN in spring 2015.

Cavity Track Listing:

01. Wild Card
02. Cavity
03. Dumb Bitch
04. Platonic Youth
05. Take Another
06. Heartbreak Hotel
07. On My Mind
08. Run Deeper
09. Sleepy Hollow
10. Hearts


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.