Download Now

Located in Indianapolis, IN, IRIDIC is a progressive rock/metal quintet – consisting of Luke Mellinger (lead vocals), John Souki (lead guitar, vocals), Conner Green (bass), Billy Schmucker (guitar), and Jackson Ward (drums) – which, on January 28, 2015, released their debut 4-song, Self-Titled EP. Off said album, we’re excited to off a free download of lead single “The Journey.”

As the band states about their music, they channel “the baroque grandeur of Muse via the breathless dynamism of Dream Theater and the rhythmic technicality of Periphery, the group looks set to establish itself as a formidable force on the international stage.” Sound-wise, this is a pretty apt description. Check out “The Journey” and expect to hear more about the group in the near future.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.