The Skinny: Industrial gothic rockers Deadstar Assembly recently signed with Standby Records and now, ahead of the February 24, 2015 release of their fourth studio album Blame It On The Devil, we’re thrilled to bring you the exclusive premiere of the band’s lyric video for their new single “Amulet.”

The single is available on iTunes beginning today and Blame It On The Devil can be pre-ordered as well. Blame It On The Devil was mixed in Los Angeles and mainly tracked at the group’s new home studio. Expect equal parts ’80s metal, ’90s industrial, and hard rock colliding into a modern sound.

Blame It On The Devil Track Listing:

01. Blame It On The Devil
02. Overdose
03. Filth
04. Amulet
05. Into Light
06. Will Not Die
07. Baptized By Fire
08. Dirtier Than Sin
09. Adorned In Thorns
10. Devil’s Reprise


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.