The Skinny: Beech Creeps hit us with their new sog, “Times Be Short”. The Brooklyn rock-n-roll Chimera (the kind that breathes fire) are releasing their self-titled album on Monofonus Press come March 3rd. The debut was recorded in Brooklyn’s Secret Project Robot by Jonathan Schenke who’s worked with the likes of Parquet Courts and PC Worship. It captures the glory of the Creepsound – at times sublime, crusty, swirling and headbanging. It’s like Mötörhead kicking Superchunk’s ass and Soundgarden cheering them on. Or the Melvins eating the Cure. Real rock and roll with juice and bile and sweat and heart.

Beech Creeps Track Listing:

01. Everybody Loves The Beech
02. Teenage Boogie
03. Times Be Short
04. Sun Of Sud
05. Arm Of The T-Rex
06. On The Beech
07. Long Walk Home

Live Dates:

02/26 – Shea Stadium – Brooklyn, NY w/ Turn To Crime
03/03 – Union Pool – Brooklyn, NY w/ Yonatan Gatz


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.