The Skinny: New Orleans’ Pope are getting ready to release their upcoming full-length debut Fiction, on March 10th via Community Records (Caddywhompus, Sun Hotel, All People). The band premiered the album’s first single “Let Down’ – listen above.

Fiction is the band’s long-awaited full-length debut, following a trail of EPs and singles and finds the band expanding with a newfound sense of maturity to their songwriting. Fuzzy melodies and hook filled riffs offer a lush sonic landscape for the duel vocals of Skalany and Seferian. The band’s sound swirls between noise-pop and ’90’s influenced indie rock in the vein of Superchunk, Guided By Voices, and Pavement, but like those bands and their drive to create timelessly infectious rock, there’s nothing “slacker” about it.

Fiction Track Listing:

01. Laptop’s House
02. Let Down
03. Gearbear
04. Fast Eddy
05. Animal
06. Signatures & Checks
07. Will Taylor
08. Panic
09. Bug
10. Parties
11. All The Time
12. Andy


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.