The Skinny: Today you can hear via SoundCloud (see above), “Incarceration,” a new song from A Swarm of the Sun’s upcoming album, The Rifts, which is scheduled for release later this month via Version Studio Records.

The highly anticipated sophomore album from the Swedish atmospheric post-rock duo was mixed and mastered by the acclaimed Magnus Lindberg (Cult of Luna, Refused, Khoma, Switchblade) and is a bleak and beautiful journey through the innermost landscapes of the heart and soul. A brooding concept album about losing hope, dreams falling apart, isolation and final moments of clarity and redemption. Unquestionably, this is A Swarm of the Sun’s most emotional and darkest album to date.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.