Witherscape, the stunning new dark metal outfit formed by Swedish singer, multi-instrumentalist and producer extraordinaire Dan Swanö (ex Edge Of Sanity/Bloodbath, Nightingale) together with fellow Swedish multi-instrumentalist Ragnar Widerberg, are releasing their new EP The New Tomorrow via Century Media Records as of tomorrow.

Succeeding last year’s acclaimed debut album The Inheritance, which was voted “album of the month” by Germany’s Rock Hard magazine and also entered the official sales charts in Germany on position #97 upon release, the new EP marks a conceptual and musical bridge between the thick concept of the debut and their upcoming sophomore album, expected for a late 2015 release. The title track for the EP release, “The New Tomorrow”, is now also streaming above.

The New Tomorrow [EP] Track Listing:

01. The New Tomorrow
02. Defenders Of Creation
03. A World Without Heroes
04. Out In The Cold
05. Dead For Another Day


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.