The Skinny: The Last Ten Seconds of Life today premiere a brand new song entitled “North of Corpus” via YouTube. The song is taken from Soulless Hymns, the band’s forthcoming full-length that will be released on January 13, 2015 on Density Records.

“We really feel we honed in on our sound with this album,” said guitarist Wyatt McLaughlin. “It has a tenacious heaviness and catchiness that is unlike our previous albums. Sonically and writing wise; it is a powerhouse and we can’t wait to unleash it on the world. We strayed away from our past album art and tried to do something a bit different – a cover that had extreme contrast and was a bit eye catching. Our inspiration came from Storm Thorgerson who created some of the most iconic album covers of all time. His work is worth checking out.”

The Last Ten Seconds of Life recorded Soulless Hymns with producer Carson Slovak and engineer Grant McFarland (August Burns Red, Texas in July) at Atrium Audio in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. This will be the band’s third full-length album and follow up to 2013’s INVIVO[EXVIVO].

Soulless Hymns Track Listing:

01. As The World Turns Over
02. The Box
03. North of Corpus
04. Meant To Be Free
05. Guillotine Queen
06. Pain Is Pleasure
07. Ballad of the Butcher
08. Sacrifice (The Prince)
09. Changing Forms
10. Heavy Headed
11. Junkie
12. The Dream Is Dead


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.