The Skinny: Adrian Dabu (vocals), Johnny Wright (guitar), Danny Smetak (guitar), and Michael Hartley (drums) came together in Chicago, IL and formed a heavy hitting progressive metal machine which they’ve dubbed, The Great Divide. Set to release their debut EP, Fault Lines, on December 8th, 2014, the group have just dropped a sampler of each of the EP’s 5 songs. Check out the monstrous riffs in this world premiere!

This video and track sampler showcases what the band have done on their forthcoming release; Fault Lines was self-recorded and produced, as is the video. Check out the artwork and track listing below.

Fault Lines Track Listing:

01. Alienism
02. Creature
03. The Onlooker’s Pattern (The Spectator)
04. Defaulter
05. Void


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.