The Skinny: Out Of Wilderness is the name of Oblivious’ third album. Heavy rock and strong melodies have always been the characteristics for the Swedish band. With a changed lineup, a new studio and a new label the band blossomed and found new confidence.

With their already strong and compelling groove the band have focused on building stronger choruses and developing vocal harmonies in Studio Underjorden, a studio that previously recorded bands as Year of the goat, Night and Vanhelgd. The biggest change can be found in going from two to one guitarist, bringing forward a more crisp and classic guitar sound, giving more space for the primal groove and the wilderness in the songs. Album artwork was made by Mattias Frisk who has work with artists as Ghost BC, Night, and Morbus Chron.

Oblivious’ new album will be released by Gaphals, label and home to Swedish acts as Siena Root, Night and Beast. With two previous records (Goons and Masters 2010, Creating Meaning 2013) on Transubstans Records and three European tours and multiple gigs all over Sweden the band set focus on new goals.

Out Of Wilderness Track Listing:

01. For who do you burn
02. Dirty hand
03. Bang
04. Shore to shore
05. Riding down
06. Screwed
07. Star quality (VINYL ONLY)
08. Midnight mess
09. Like brothers


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.