Connect with us


Nixa – “Die With The Sun” [Free Song Download]

This free download of the track “Die With The Sun” will show you just how murky the doom/sludge metal sounds are that emanate from the swampy South Florida threesome, Nixa.



Download Now

Nixa are a swampy South Florida-situated doom/sludge metal threesome comprised of Valentin Mellström (vocals), Anthony Mendolia (guitar), and Michael Rodriguez (drums). With plenty of doom and sludge, the band’s version of metal also holds some nice ambient parts. All that said, the music is downright sick and we can prove it, with this free download of the song “Die With The Sun”.

Released on November 18, 2014, the group’s debut album is titled Trembling Path and was recorded and mixed by Ryan Haft (Capsule, Wrong) at Pinecrust Studio in Miami, Florida and mastered by Magnus Lindberg (Cult of Luna) in Stockholm, Sweden.

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.