Dreams of Horror is a timeless collection of larger-than-life tracks hand-picked by his majesty of horror, King Diamond himself. This is an essential album for any heavy metal fan looking to rediscover their nightmarish origins, or for younger metalheads looking to uncover the bloody roots of their beloved genre.

Dreams of Horror is teeming with epic songs that flawlessly meld together the raw power of twin-guitar harmonies, stormy solos, and horrific choruses, cementing this wondrous sound with the hair-raising falsetto and lyrical genius courtesy of the King himself. Tracks like “Welcome Home,” “Sleepless Nights” and “At The Graves” are on this compilation, as are a slew of other classic pieces of heavy metal, all in one place to bring you the definitive abridged version of King Diamond’s long and legendary career.

Dreams of Horror is the ultimate collection for King Diamond fans to bask in the fantastic musicianship behind the makeup and gore. The album showcases King Diamond and lead guitarist Andy La Rocque’s sheer skill and talent as writers, and proves beyond any reasonable doubt that these metal royals have mastered the art of telling bone-chilling tales by way of earth-shatteringly heavy metal. These timeless classics will melt your face just as hard today as when they were first released, epitomizing King Diamond’s incredible, decade-spanning reign. I think we can all agree when I say, Hail to the King.

Track Listing:

01. The Candle
02. Dressed in White
03. The Family Ghost
04. Black Horsemen
05. Welcome Home
06. The Invisible Guests
07. At the Graves
08. Sleepless Nights
09. Let It Be Done
10. Eye of the Witch
11. Insanity
12. Dreams
13. The Spiders Lullabye
14. Waiting
15. Heads on the Wall
16. Voodoo
17. Black Devil
18. Help!!!
19. Spirits
20. The Puppet Master
21. Blue Eyes
22. Never Ending Hill
23. Shapes of Black

Run Time: 1 hour 50 minutes
Release Date: November 11, 2014

Check out the King Diamond live