The Skinny: Atmospheric metal outfit Wayfarer will release their debut album, Children of the Iron Age, via Prosthetic Records on November 24th. The album – which features epic, blackened atmospherics interwoven with entrancing acoustic passages and driving, powerful post-metal soundscapes – was recorded at Colorado’s Flatline Studios with Shane Howard while being mastered by Dave Otero (Cattle Decaptiation, Cobalt). In anticipation of its release, the quartet – who have been described as a cross between Agalloch and Amon Amarth – have unveiled the previously unreleased track “Cities Built on Conquered Ground” online.

All digital pre-orders include instant downloads of both “A Place Among Stars” and the album’s title track. Children of the Iron Age is also being offered for pre-order on digipak CD and gatefold double LP (including a download card and an exclusive bonus track) via THIS LINK.

Children of the Iron Age Track Listing:

01. The Earth Only Endures
02. Forests Ash By Dawn
03. Toward Mountains
04. The Elemental
05. Stormcall
06. Children Of The Iron Age
07. A Place Among Stars
08. Skysong
Exclusive LP Bonus Track:
01. Cities Built on Conquered Ground

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.