The Skinny: San Francisco-based trio Happy Fangs are set to kick off 2015 with the release of their debut LP, Capricorn, on January 27th. Lance Jackman produced and engineered the nine-track album at Sacramento’s The Dock Studio, where Thee Oh Sees, Ty Segall, and Wild Flag have all recorded. The album takes three mesmerizing front-people from drastically different musical backgrounds and creates a unique sonic force made by three Capricorns.

In their own words, “We made this album by continuously saying: Put more of yourself into your music. Make the music only you can make. We did that by bringing everything we knew to the table—our ready instruments, our raw stories, our strong opinions, our vulnerabilities. We did not hesitate to let everything crash together.”

The result is collection of songs that are both aggressive and vulnerable. Culture Collide says “Contagious,” the first single, “Is of this breed of punky, in-your-face, gritty goodness that only comes from true rockers.”

Capricorn Track Listing:

01. Raw Nights
02. Contagious
03. Hiya Kaw Kaw
04. Ton of Bricks
05. Cliché
06. Lone Wolves
07. In The Morning
08. The Truth
09. Controlled Burn

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.