The Skinny: After a long hiatus, Chicago death metal project, These Are They, retool and resurface with the announcement of their third full-length release with The End Records/Unruly Sounds titled, At the Feast of Seven Funerals, out November 17th 2014. Listen to their new track “Steeple of Blood” now just below.

In addition to the core writing team of vocalist, Paul Kuhr (Novembers Doom), guitarist Steve Nicholson (Formerly of Novembers Doom) and guitarist Justin Jurgevich (Formerly of Hurtlocker), the band now includes bassist Mike Flaherty (Formerly of Loudmouth) and drummer Tony Bettenhausen (Formerly of Hurtlocker). Encompassing a faster and more aggressive approach than previous efforts, At the Feast of Seven Funerals, pushes the band forward in its experimentation, musicianship and overall production.

At the Feast of Seven Funerals Track Listing:

01. Hell Rides at Dawn
02. Palace of Sin
03. Sixth Shot For the Mortician
04. Gospel of a Bullet
05. Penelope Dies
06. Steeple of Blood
07. Feat of Seven Funerals
08. Hangman’s Knot
09. Buried Neath the Willows


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.