The Skinny: Sweden’s Nightingale are soon to release their long overdue 7th studio album. Entitled Retribution, the follow-up to 2007’s acclaimed White Darkness, will be released via the band’s new worldwide label InsideOutMusic on November 10th, 2014 in Europe and January 27th, 2015 in North America. The album’s first promotional track has therefor now been launched via SoundCloud. Check out “Forevermore” just above.

Nightingale’s Dan Swanö (vocals, guitars, keyboards) checked in to comment about the song as follows: “‘Forevermore’ is a track that showcases both the metal and the more bombastic A.O.R. influences of Nightingale. It’s a good summary of what to expect from the album… and then some! The lyrics tell the story of Jim Jones and The People’s Temple seen from the perspective of a devoted follower of the cult.”

Retribution Track Listing:

01. On Stolen Wings
02. Lucifer’s Lament
03. Chasing The Storm Away
04. Warriors Of The Dawn
05. Forevermore
06. Divided I Fall
07. The Voyage Of Endurance
08. 27 (Curse Or Coincidence?)
09. The Maze
10. Echoes Of A Dream


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.