The Skinny: Imminence Records’ Californian metal outfit Eyes Of Mara has released their third single in promotion of the upcoming album. “Vicious,” which can be heard just below, is off the band’s forthcoming self-titled full-length that is slated to be released October 28th on Imminence Records.

A year removed from their original Akkadia release, the band’s first full-length shows ten tracks of a progressive new sound direction for Eyes Of Mara. Vocalist Tyler Trainer had this to say on the new direction, “With this record, we took a step back and really looked at the music we enjoy listening to and playing. We’ve all moved forward musically and wanted to bring all of our influences together to make something we thought was more true to us.”

Eyes Of Mara Track Listing:

01. Vicious
02. Control
03. Don’t Get Close
04. Pain And Fear
05. New Direction
06. Derailed (feat. Ian Forsythe)
07. Rebirth
08. Colder
09. Behind These Walls
10. Force Of Change


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.