The Skinny: Cursive is set to release an expanded, deluxe reissue of their 2003 breakthrough album The Ugly Organ on November 24, 2014 via Saddle Creek. The Ugly Organ (Deluxe Edition) [Remastered] will be available on 2xCD and 2xLP 180-gram vinyl, with eight additional tracks on the accompanying disc. These tracks – written during the same sessions as and originally intended for The Ugly Organ – were previously found across the band’s 8 Teeth To Eat You split with Eastern Youth, their “Art Is Hard” and “The Recluse” singles, and the Saddle Creek 50 compilation.

The packaging for both The Ugly Organ (Deluxe Edition) [Remastered] 2xCD and 2xLP includes a booklet with extensive liner notes comprised of rare photos, original artwork drafts, handwritten lyrics, a list of all tour dates from the era, and an introduction written by Kyle Ryan of The AV Club. A full track listing and the deluxe edition cover artwork can be seen below.

The Ugly Organ (Deluxe Edition) [Remastered] Track Listing:

Disc/LP One
01. The Ugly Organist
02. Some Red-Handed Slight of Hand
03. Art Is Hard
04. The Recluse
05. Herald! Frankenstein
06. Butcher the Song
07. Driftwood: A Fairy Tale
08. A Gentleman Caller
09. Harold Weathervein
10. Bloody Murderer
11. Sierra
12. Staying Alive


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.