The Skinny: Cult of Youth’s new album Final Days is on the horizon, it’s being released on November 11th, just two years after their acclaimed Love Will Prevail LP. Final Days feels like a full realization of the project, it’s everything Cult of Youth has been moving towards for the past seven years – post-industrial, post-punk, and post-enlightenment.

Recently while on his honeymoon in Berlin, Sean Ragon had a chat with Noisey regarding the new album as well as posted a stream for the album’s beautifully triumphant album closer “Roses” – listen to the new song just above.

Final Days Track Listing:

01. Todestrieb
02. Dragon Rouge
03. Empty Faction
04. God’s Garden
05. Down the Moon
06. Of Amber
07. No Regression
08. Sanctuary
09. Roses


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.