The Skinny: Swedish re-formed death metallers Centinex have teamed up with Noisey to premiere a new track “Death Glance,” from the band’s upcoming full-length album Redeeming Filth. Stream the new song, before the release hits the stores via Agonia Records on November 21st in Europe and December 9th in North America.

Centinex is made of Martin Schulman (Demonical) on bass, Sverker Widgren (Demonical, Diabolical) on guitars, Alexander Högbom (October Tide, Spasmodic) on vocals and Kennet Englund (Interment, Centinex 1999-2003) on drums. Commented by the band’s founder and mastermind, Martin: “Influenced and inspired by the early 90’s classic Florida-scene, Redeeming Filth picks up the spirit from our 1992-debut Subconscious Lobotomy and leads us back to the golden days of riff-oriented death metal. The future looks soaking brutal!”

Redeeming Filth Track Listing:

01. When Bodies Are Deformed
02. Moist Purple Skin
03. Death Glance
04. Stone Of Choice
05. Unrestrained
06. Bloodraze
07. Without Motives
08. Rotting Below
09. Dead, Buried and Forgotten
10. Eye Sockets Empty


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.