Download Now

Rising American prog metallers, Verse Vica, have debuted a new single “Ravenholm” today. The track is the first full taster of their genre-colliding multifarious music taken from the upcoming debut LP Endeavor, due out October 6, 2014.

“It was very difficult for us to pick which song to release first, but we went with ‘Ravenholm’ since it shows off a few of our different musical styles and influences. It also has a really fun lyrical concept based around a classic section of the video game Half-Life 2, which we love. With this track in contrast to some of the softer and lighter material from the album preview we released recently, people should have a good idea of what to expect on the full record,” says guitarist Paul Meisner.

Endeavor Track Listing:

01. Airyth
02. Cities I: Cerulean
03. Verdugo
04. Ravenholm
05. Marumari
06. Djinn
07. Koholint
08. Cities II: Saffron


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.