The Skinny: Known for their chart topping hits such as “Headstrong” and “Echo,” platinum selling rock outfit Trapt will be releasing The Acoustic Collection September 23rd via Crash Collide Records. Commenting on the collection, vocalist Chris Taylor Brown said, “I’m excited for our fans to see another side to what we do musically. The acoustic guitar has always been a major part of our song writing process and most all of these songs were written on the acoustic guitar first and then translating to a full electric feel. We wanted to record them as if we kept on that acoustic path that we were on when writing these songs.”

Trapt, the band’s multi-platinum self-titled debut album under Warner Brothers (2002), peaked at #42 on the U.S. Billboard 200 with “Headstrong” hitting #1 on both the Modern Rock Tracks and Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks charts and ‘Echo’ landing as a Top 10 single on the Modern Rock Tracks chart and a mainstay at MTV 2. Since their formation in 1997, Trapt has released six studio albums, one live album, one compilation album, three EPs and thirteen singles.

The Acoustic Collection Track Listing:

01. Headstrong
02. Echo
03. Only One In Color
04. Contagious
05. These Walls
06. Ready When You Are
07. Black Rose
08. Waiting
09. Lost Realist
10. Made Of Glass
11. Too Close
12. Who’s Going Home With You Tonight
13. Love Hate Relationship