Download Now

Initially formed in 2001, the Denver, CO-based metal band, The Casket Crew, dropped their death, thrash, and doom-infused new album, Coercion, on March 5, 2014 via Cimmerian Shade Recordings. With mounting accolades, including a #5 spot on Revolver’s Poll for Record of the Week, the band is sitting in a pretty sweet spot. Many are being turned onto this up and coming group and a free download of their song “Bones” should secure even more fans.

The group, now featuring their newest line-up of James Rodrock (guitar, vocals), Jesse Newland (drums), James Casady (bass), and Danny Mingus (lead guitar), have steadily pumped out new music, from 2004’s Poor Man’s Coffin to 2010’s Somber Ceremony to their 2014 release, Coercion. As most band’s progress over time, Coercion boasts elements of The Casket Crew’s first two releases and has not only improved upon their foundation, but refined many of the details resulting in their best work to date.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.