Download Now

Haven’t yet heard of the Vancouver, BC-based metal band Quartered? Well then, good thing for you that we have this free download of their wicked new song, “Violent Love”. The group – who consists of members Greggor Williams (vocals), Jeff Wang (guitar), Crudder (bass), and Scotty Miller (drums) – play a sweet mix of progressive and alternative metal which, influenced by groups such as Deftones, Tool and Thrice, is designed to convey “moody emotion and [mix] heavy grooves, experimental riffs, and hook-laden bridges to paint a picture with lyrics…”

Now, after several tours that took them both across their Canadian homeland, and the rest of the world (wherein they shared the stage with mega-acts the likes of Lamb of God and Testament), Quartered are gearing up to release their latest album, Eyes and Ears. Clocking in at just over 34 minutes, this new release is due out on October 7th, 2014 and is already shaping up to be one hell of a good album. According to vocalist Greggor Williams, the title Eyes and Ears was chosen because, “you can’t un-see the things you’ve witnessed and hearing is such a powerful way to trigger memories.”

Eyes and Ears Track Listing:

01. Blink Blink Flash
02. Call Me Crazy
03. Violent Love
04. Speak of the Devil
05. She Sees Colour
06. Take Me There Tonight
07. Echoes
08. Ricochet


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.