The Skinny: Multinational atmospheric post-prog outfit Empty Yard Experiment are delighted to release their new single “Greenflash,” ahead of their upcoming new album Kallisti, scheduled for international release on September 29th. Stream the raging new song just below.

Although formed and based in Dubai, E.Y.E. are a group with members from Serbia, Iran, and India. Citing such influences as Tool, Porcupine Tree, Nine Inch Nails, and Mogwai, Kallisti is a cinematic hour-long journey traversing the landscapes of prog, post, industrial and alternative rock, from subtle disquieting aggression to truly uplifting melody.

Kallisti Track Listing:

01. Sunyata
02. Greenflash
03. Red
04. The Blue Eyes of a Dog
05. There Will Never Be
06. Entropy
07. Blue
08. Anomie
09. Lost In a Void That I Know Far Too Well
10. Untitled
11. Sama
12. God Has His Reasons
13. Green
14. The Call


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.