The Skinny: Austin’s self-described “No-No Wave/Dub/Scum Rock” band, Spray Paint, hit us with their third full-length Clean Blood, Regular Acid – out September 23 on Monofonus Press. After a heavy year of two LPs, two 7″s, a successful tour with Protomartyr, Spray Paint are starting to take things more serious when telling their psychotic stories on top of rebellious guitar riffs and punky kraut drum beats.

Their sound is a bit broken, contemptuous and unhealthy, yet keeps you coming back for more. At times, it’s as equal parts The Fall as it is Endless Boogie, Eddy Current Suppression Ring, Nikki Sudden or Peter Gutteridge. You can hear it for yourself just above, the song which Noisey described as “a droning yet funky track that sounds like it would be perfect to rage to at 530AM in a foggy goth club.”

Clean Blood, Regular Acid Track Listing:

01. Wet Beer
02. Do Less Things
03. Texas Talking Powder
04. Rest Versus Rust
05. Threesomes Can Wait
06. Rednecks Everywhere
07. Nice Hustle
08. Foam Depot
09. Everyone Bleach Their Hair
10. Live From Camp Mabry
11. Dead Cell Gathering
12. Cory’s Theme


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.