Download Now

After forming in 2011 and disbanding shortly thereafter, Spitting Earth reformed in 2013 and soon thereafter released their first full-length album simply titled I. Check out a free download of the band’s song “New Confines” to get a great idea of what they’re about.

Based in Ottawa, Ontario, the band consists of members Mitch Plunkett, Lance Brown, Evan Massey, Cory Wilson, and Joe Howell, each of whom contribute equally to this group’s heavy alternative metal/rock sound. I is the follow-up full-length album to Spitting Earth’s 2011 demo Unfinished Business. Released on July 5th, 2014, I was written by Spitting Earth and produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered by Evan Massey at Quiet House.

I Track Listing:

01. Beautiful Chaos
02. Faint of Heart
03. The Labour of Errour
04. The Sands of Time
05. New Confines
06. I (featuring Daniel Dennis)
07. Abhor
08. Wormwood


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.