The Skinny: The swampy rock band He Is Legend has premiered a brand new song called “ABRACADABRA.” The track is off their new album Heavy Fruit which will be out via Tragic Hero Records on August 19th. It is their first new record since 2009’s It Hates You and was produced by Mitch Marlow (In This Moment, Filter) and mixed by Bob Marlette (Rob Zombie, Alice Cooper, Saliva).

Heavy Fruit Track Listing:

01. No Visitors
02. This Will Never Work
03. Miserable Company
04. Something, Something, Something Witchy
05. I Sleep Just Fine
06. Beethozart
07. Spout Mouth
08. Be Easy
09. Time To Stain
11. Smoker Scoff
12. The Carpet
13. Heavy Fruit


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.