Connect with us


De Profundis – “Illumination” [Free Song Download]

Progressive death metal powerhouse, De Profundis are offering a free download of their song “Illumination”.



Download Now

Musicians Craig Land (vocals), Shoi Sen (guitars), Paul Nazarkardeh (guitars), Arran McSporren (bass), and Nick Tingle (drums) came together in 2005 and formed the progressive death metal powerhouse, De Profundis. While the band has grown and matured in the near 10 years since their initial formation, it was the release of their latest EP, Frequencies, that truly marked their highest point to date.

With the Frequencies EP the quintet have not only challenged themselves, but also all other extreme metal bands around. The bar has been raised and now anticipation is even higher for De Profundis’ fourth full-length recording due out later this year.

Frequencies Track Listing:

01. A Strange Awakening
02. Illumination
03. Singularity
04. Crystal Mountain

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.