Download Now

Casey Jack’s fierce new single “Stay Away” rolled out last Friday via Wondering Sound who said, “Jack hits the same glorious garage-pop sweet spot as acts like Mikal Cronin and the Smith Westerns.” “Stay Away” follows Casey’s ferocious first single “Not In Love With The Modern World,” both of which will be found on his self-titled debut album for Rough Beast Records (part of the Frenchkiss label group) that comes out August 26th. The album is packed with catchy hooks, brilliantly layered harmonies, and lyrics both playful and heartfelt.

Casey has a Spector-esque obsession with detail and a love for the raw, fuzzed out energy of early punk. Not many artists are able to reconcile this duality so effortlessly, but this is where Casey thrives, drawing comparisons to artists like Ty Segall and King Tuff. There is no sloppiness or competition between his two sides… seamlessly marrying force and precision, Casey Jack has crafted an awesomely rowdy garage-pop album.

Casey Jack Track Listing:

01. I’m Alright
02. Not In Love With The Modern World
03. Too Far Gone
04. I Won’t Wait In Line
05. Cool Kids
06. Stay Away
07. Maybe
08. Home
09. Halloween2012
10. Return To Sender
11. Terrible Things Always Happen In 3’s
12. Fall


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.