The Skinny: Southampton alt-rock three piece Broken Links will release their emotionally evocative 11 track second album Divide/Restore on April 6th, 2015 via Devil Theory Records. To coincide with this announcement, Broken Links have released the first single from the album, “Blood On The Motorway,” check it via SoundCloud just above. The band are releasing one track a month from the album in the lead up to its release, expect an onslaught of music videos and promo material along the way!

Playing industrial rock with under-currents of post-punk and new wave, Broken Links are as melodic and hook laden as they are dark and haunting. Atmospheric guitars, melancholic vocals and electronic soundscapes form a musical vehicle for psychoanalytical and emotionally complex lyrical themes, resulting in a dark and powerful aural experience. Originally taking influence from an array of acts ranging from Joy Division, The Cure, Depeche Mode, and Nine Inch Nails to Manic Street Preachers and Bush, Broken Links have evolved a sound that’s very unique to themselves and unlike anyone on the scene today.

Divide/Restore Track Listing:

01. Submission
02. The Bounty Hunter
03. Dead Embers
04. Life of the Biologically Dead
05. I’ll Run Away
06. Blood On The Motorway
07. Asphalt
08. Transient/Fourth Planet
09. The Sickness In Your Eyes
10. What You Want
11. Unnatural


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.