The Skinny: Metalcore super group The Dead Rabbitts (featuring members of Escape The Fate and former members of Alesana, Motionless in White, Eyes Set to Kill, and Greeley Estates) is currently streaming a new song called “Shapeshifter.” The track is off their debut album of the same name which will be released on July 1st via Tragic Hero Records.

In the hook of this explosive song, Craig sings “Take my body and burn it at the stake if it’s my only escape from all your disguises, all of your lies, shapeshifter.” It’s anyone’s guess who or what is causing Mabbitt’s despair. Listen below and see what you think.

Shapeshifter Track Listing:

01. My Only Regret
02. Nothin But A Reject
03. Make Me Believe It (Feat. Caleb Shomo)
04. Shapeshifter
05. Dear In the Headlights
06. Bats In The Belfry
07. Ghosts In My Bedroom
08. The Air I Breathe Is You
09. Keep Tellin Yourself You Were Right
10. Edge Of Reality
11. Black Cloud


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.