The Skinny: Metalcore super group The Dead Rabbitts (featuring members of Escape The Fate and former members of Alesana, Motionless in White, Eyes Set to Kill, and Greeley Estates) is currently streaming their new album Shapeshifter a few days early on YouTube. The record will be released through Tragic Hero Records on July 1st.

“Their latest album is notably heavier than Escape the Fate’s recent hard-rock and glam-influenced work, packing in plenty of tightly crafted breakdowns and dissonant riffs,” says David McKenna of Revolver Magazine. “Standout tracks like ‘My Only Regret’ and ‘Ghosts in My Bedroom’ mix catchy, anthemic choruses with frenetic metallic intensity. Fans of post-hardcore will definitely want to check this album out.”

Shapeshifter Track Listing:

01. My Only Regret
02. Nothin But A Reject
03. Make Me Believe It (Feat. Caleb Shomo)
04. Shapeshifter
05. Dear In the Headlights
06. Bats In The Belfry
07. Ghosts In My Bedroom
08. The Air I Breathe Is You
09. Keep Tellin Yourself You Were Right
10. Edge Of Reality
11. Black Cloud


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.