The Skinny: Sweden’s The Dagger has launched another track from their upcoming self-titled debut album, which is to be released on June 30th in Europe and on July 22nd in North America via Century Media Records. While some songs on the album originate from a more heavy metal background, the track “Skygazer” perfectly underlines the hard rock roots of The Dagger – check it below!

While The Dagger cites legendary acts such as early Iron Maiden, Deep Purple, Judas Priest, and Rainbow as influences, the band’s self-titled debut is far more than just a tribute to the past. Containing ten tracks that combine outstanding songwriting skills with the untamable power of early 80’s NWOBHM and the spirit of epic 70’s rock, The Dagger is a fresh take on old school hard rock/heavy metal from a line-up comprised of members that are or have previously been involved in bands such as Dismember, Grave and Necronaut.

‘The Dagger’ Track Listing:

01. Ahead Of You All
02. Call Of 9
03. Ballad Of An Old Man
04. Skygazer
05. Electric Dawn
06. 1978
07. Dogs Of Warning
08. Nocturnal Triumph
09. Inside The Monolithic Dome
10. Dark Cloud
11. Mainline Riders (CD-only bonus track)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.